top of page


To email a member of staff please click on their name.  

Senior Leadership Team


Associate Principal


Deputy Principal (Year 12)


Deputy Principal (Year 9)

Michelle Heather.jpg

Ms Michelle Heather

Deputy Principal (Term 3 onwards)


Deputy Principal (Year 10)


Deputy Principal (Year 13)


Executive Secretary


Business Manager


Ms A Marsick - Senior Dean (Year 13)

Mr M Elling -  Bacot House

Ms B Kingston - Bacot House

Mr C Dryden - Bell House

Mrs D Rossouw - Bell House

Mrs N Sundrum - Ingham House

Miss S Richards - Ingham House (Acting Dean) 

Mrs G Thomas - Ingham House (On Leave)

Ms A Rogerson -  Irvine House

Ms R Prakash - Irvine House

Ms N Sarah - MacDonald House

Mr S Dymond -  MacDonald House

Mrs K Gillett - Minerva House

Mr M Hodson - Minerva House

Ms L Winchester - International 

Business Studies

Mrs D Reyneke - HoD Business Studies

Ms L Fapiano - TiC Economics


Mrs A du Plessis - Business Studies

Mr S Salmanpour - Business Studies

Ms S Shen - Business Studies, Accounting


Mrs A Botha - HoLA English & Languages

Mr L Birt - Asst. HoLA English

Mr B Uy - TiC Media Studies, English

Mr B Vogel - Director of e-Learning English

Mr S Dymond - English

Mrs N Fensham - English

Ms E Fleet - English

Mr J Fowke - English

Ms M Gutierrez Ortuno - English

Ms N Leafberg - English

Miss K McKeown - English

Miss R Parks - English

Miss M Prasad - English, Media Studies

Miss J Probert - English

Miss P Shroff - English

Mr R Snell - English

Mrs N Sundrum - English

Mr M Thompson - Classical Studies, English

Ms J Zou - English

Expressive Arts

Mrs J Dryden - HoLA Expressive Arts / HoD Drama

Mr M O'Ryan - HoD Music

Ms S O’Grady - HoD Visual Arts

Miss R Atkinson - Acting TiC Dance 

Mrs G Thomas - Co-TiC Dance (On leave)

Ms L Brittain - Dance, Drama

Ms P Hadley - Design, Photography

Ms A Rogerson - Dance, Drama

Mr J Sarah - Visual Arts

Ms S Shum - Visual Arts

Mr M Thompson - Music

Mrs D Szopa - Arts/Extra-Curricular Co-ordinator  


Part-time Specialist Music Teachers 

Mr H Arthur - Brass, Jazz Band

Mr A Elmsly - Cello, Double bass

Ms C Gilfillan - Choir, Voice

Ms S Goldsmith - Drums

Ms M Kao - Viola, Violin

Mr A Morrison - Guitar

Mr S O'Kane - Clarinet, Oboe

Mr A Young - Aural, Composition, Harmony

Health and Physical Education

Mr J Kumate - HoLA Health and PE 

Mr A Thompson - Assistant HoLA Health and PE

Mr J Wright - HoD Outdoor Education

Mrs C Simpson - HoD Health

Mr S Muirson - TiC OPES

Ms J Breen - Health and PE

Mr C Dryden - Health and PE

Mrs K Gillett - Health and PE

Ms C Hargreaves - Health and PE

Ms R Hartley - Health and PE

Mr M Hodson - Health and PE

Mrs E Jones - Health and PE

Mr J Lai - Health and PE

Whae H Rikihana - Health and PE

Miss S Richards - Health and PE

Mrs D Rossouw - Health and PE

Mr M Thomas - Health and PE


Whaea E Biddle-Robinson - HoD Te Reo Maori

 Mr S Alvarez Prado - French, Spanish

Ms M Gutierrez Ortuno - French, Spanish


Mrs S Kuar - HoLA Maths, TiC Statistics

Mrs A Blignaut - HoD Junior Integrated Curriculum

Mr K Kumar - TiC Maths Modelling

Mrs A Machin - Maths (On Leave Term 1)

Mr J Anderson - Maths

Mr N Bent - Maths

Ms L Bowers - Maths, Calculus

Mr B Chiu - Maths

Mrs K Devi - Maths

Mr N Kerr - Maths

Mr V Kumar - Maths

Ms S Madan - Maths

Mrs P Mala - Maths

Mr K Prasad - Maths

Ms A Rajan - Maths

Ms L Winchester - Maths


Mr R Henty - HoLA Science

Ms K Clearwater - Asst. HoLA Science/HoD Biology

Ms L Allen - Asst. HoLA Integrated Curriculum

Ms F Aiyaaz - HoD Chemistry

Mr I Wu - HoD Physics

Ms A Price - HoD Junior Integrated Curriculum

Ms S Ali - Science

Mrs F Al-Obidi - Science

Mrs J Alwin - Science

Mr D Chennoth - Science

Mr E Hills - Science, Biology

Ms M Kaur - Science

Ms A Kumar - Science

Mr B Machin - Science, Physics

Mrs R Prakash - Science, Chemistry

Miss A Prasad - Science, Biology

Ms F Rankin - Science

Mrs S Radhakrishnan - Science

Miss S Song - Science

Social Sciences

Mrs K Mitchell - HoLA Social Sciences, HoD History

Mrs N Sarah - Asst. HoLA Social Sciences

Mrs S De Vos - HoLA Integrated Junior Curriculum, History

Ms B Kingston - HoD Junior Integrated Curriculum

Mr B Singh - HoD Junior Integrated Curriculum

Ms P Urwin - HoD Geography

Mr M Elling - TiC Sociology

Miss C Rush - TiC Tourism

Miss R Atkinson - Social Sciences, History

Mr A Bannister - Social Sciences

Ms T Earl - Social Sciences

Ms L Francks - Social Sciences

Mr M Gosling - Social Sciences

Ms A Marsick - Social Sciences, Sociology

Miss K Sarmiento - Social Sciences

Ms J Wallace - Social Sciences


Mr J Dunleavy - HoLA Technology

Mrs E Hoskin - Asst. HoLA Technology, TiC Textiles

Mrs R Roberts - HoD Hospitality

Mr R Rounds - HoD Digital Technology

Mrs H Willemse - HoD Food Science

Mr L Orpen - HoD Resistant Materials, TiC Building   

Mrs B Spencer - TiC Early Childhood Education

Mr P Chand - Digital Technology

Mrs P Liang - Digital Technology

Mr K Martin - DVC, Resistant Materials Technology

Mrs N Metcalfe - Textiles

Mr N Raj - Resistant Materials Technology

Ms S Shivangani - Food Technology

Ms S Shum - Digital Visual Communication

Mr A Singh - Resistant Materials Technology


Student Support Services

Mrs C Jaffar - Director Student Support Services, HoD Learning Support

Health and Counselling Centre                                              Ms D Agnew - HoD Counselling

Ms T Elder - Counsellor

Ms R Sharma - Counsellor

Mrs C Naidoo - School Nurse

Mrs E Hannaby - Administration/Relief Nurse

Youth Workers  

Mr L Carter - Youth Worker

Ms H Kerrigan-Morley  - Youth Worker

Careers Department

Mrs M van Daatselaar - HoD Careers (Extended Leave)

Mr J Lee - Acting HoD Careers

Ms C Ryan - Gateway Coordinator

Miss L Montgomery - STAR Coordinator/Admin Assistant


Ms S King - Library Manager

Mrs J Ryan - Librarian

Mrs M Palm - Library/Admin Assistant

Learning Support

Ms N Slamat - Learning Support Coordinator

Ms M Tupper - Learning Support Coordinator

Mr R McHardy - Learning Support Coordinator

Mrs L Nairn - Teacher 

Miss H Ryan - Teacher

Mrs B Saini - Teacher

Ms A Carter - Teacher Aide

Ms S Cronin - Teacher Aide

Mrs G Davis - Teacher Aide

Ms A Devi - Teacher Aide

Mrs R de Villiers - Teacher Aide

Mrs K Devonshire - Teacher Aide

Mr M Druskovich - Teacher Aide

Mrs G Gouldstone - Teacher Aide

Mrs M Koch - Teacher Aide

Mrs T September - Teacher Aide (On Leave)

Language Support

Ms H Henkin - HoD Language Support

Ms Hazel Park - ESOL

Mr A Hancock - ESOL

Administration & Support Staff


Mrs L Mackereth - Executive Secretary / BOT Secretary

Mrs S Monoyoudis - PA to SLT/Deans

Mrs C Andrew - Student Office Administrator   

Mrs C Johnson - Student Office Administrator

Miss T Bellingham - Accounts Manager

Mrs M Anderson - Cashier

Ms K Perry - Data Manager

Grounds Maintenance

Mr R Hagglund - Caretaker

Community Development

Mrs V Pickett - Marketing and Communications Manager

Ms C Growse - Community/Alumni Database Administrator

Mrs J Young - Trust Funding/Sponsorships Administrator

Sports Department

Mrs A Sotutu - Director of Sport

Mrs T Parsons - Sports Coordinator

Mr J Saunders - Sports Coordinator             


Information Technology Services      

Mr R Douglas - Director of ICT

Mr E Cheng - Computer Technician

Mr J Ludlow-Williams - New Era Contractor


Mrs S Ballantyne - Food, Drama, Art

Mrs V Tabunot - Science 


Resource Management

Mrs J Prowse - English/Language Administration               


bottom of page