top of page

Howick College Board

The Howick College Board, in consultation with parents, staff and students, provides strategic direction for the school and develops, monitors and reviews school policy. The principal, senior leadership team and staff, align the operational plans and activities with the strategic objectives set out, to ensure we provide high quality education and a safe learning environment for all our students. 

If you wish to bring matters to the attention of the Board, please contact the Presiding Member.

For more information about the role of the Board, please visit New Zealand School Trustees Association.

Our Board Members

2. Mr Stratforda.jpg

Mr Miles Stratford

Presiding Board Member


HR/Curriculum Committee 


Community Development/

International Students Committee

2020 ID (1).psda.jpg

Ms Michele Heywood

Deputy Presiding Board Member


HR/Curriculum Committee Chair

Community Development/

International Students Committee


Mr Dale Burden


HR/Curriculum Committee

Finance Committee

Property/Health & Safety Committee

Community Development/

International Students Committee


Mr Richard Tosh

Property/Health and Safety Committee Chair


Finance Committee Deputy Chair

HR/Curriculum Committee

Community Development/

International Students

Carin Newbould photo.jpeg

Ms Carin Newbould

Community Development/

International Students Deputy Chair

HR/Curriculum Committee


Ms Sharon King

Staff Representative


Finance Committee

Property/Health and Safety Committee

HR/Curriculum Committee

L Mackereth.jpg

Mrs Lorraine MacKereth

Board Secretary

5. Dr Donaldson.jpg

Dr John Donaldson

Parent  Representative


7. Ms Rose.jpg

Ms Rebecca Rose

Parent  Representative


4. Mr Barrett.jpg

Mr Bruce Barret

Parent  Representative



Sophie White

Student  Representative


Board Meeting Dates 2023

Wednesday 15 February

Wednesday 22 March

Wednesday 10 May

Wednesday 14 June

Wednesday 2 August

Wednesday 6 September

Wednesday 25 October

Wednesday 29 November

Upcoming Meeting Agenda

Board  Policy Statements

Complaints Procedure

Complaints Procedure

School Charter

Annual Plan

Audited FinancialStatements

Child Protection Policy

Board Meeting Minutes 2023

bottom of page