The student council is a student-led initiative managed by the BoT Student Trustee and it is an important addition to the student voice. The council consists of junior and senior students that represent their respective houses and the multiple areas of the school. They meet on a fortnightly basis to discuss ideas that relate to the student body, and the trustee then shares these ideas with the Board, to ensure a student perspective can be considered.


Members of the student council are selected based on their demonstration of the school's 3C values and their passion for positive change.


The members of the 2017 Student Council are:



Left to right: Don Yeh, Nathan Limm, Inka Pleiss, Connor Nelson, Richard Greenwood, Charlize Stuart, Apurva Anand, Morgan D'Arcy, Jac-Wye Chan (Student Trustee), Nathan Phu, Josh Schoeman, Emily Bennett, Avina Narayan, Shannon Trimm, Smriti Bhandri, Josi Tamu and Ethan McCormick. (Absent: Elias Worrall-Bader)