Term Dates for 2017

Term 1: Mon 30 Jan - Fri 14 Apr (11 weeks)

Mon 30 Jan - Auckland Anniversary (public holiday)

Fri 14 April - Good Friday (public holiday)

 

Term 2: Mon 1 May - Fri 7 July (10 weeks)

Mon 5 June - Queen's Birthday (public holiday)

 

Term 3: Mon 24 July - Fri 29 Sept (10 weeks)

 

Term 4: Mon 16 Oct - Fri 8 Dec (8 weeks)

Mon 23 Oct - Labour Day (public holiday)

Term 1

** please note: dates and events may change; check Next Week and Daily Notices **

  

Week 1: Mon 30 Jan - Fri 3 Feb

Mon 30 Jan - Auckland Anniversary (public holiday)

Tues 31 Jan - First day for Year 9 and new International Students

Wed 1 Feb - First day for all year levels (school finishes 12.30pm)

Thurs 2 Feb - school finishes 12.30pm

 

Week 2: Mon 6 Feb - Fri 10 Feb

Mon 6 Feb - Waitangi Day (public holiday)

Fri 10 Feb - Athletics day: all students

 

Week 3: Mon 13 Feb - Fri 17 Feb

Wed 15 - Excellence Evening, Library

Sat 18 Feb - 12/13OED Canyon trip 1

Sun 19 Feb 12/13OED Canyon trip 2

 

Week 4: Mon 20 Feb - Fri 24 Feb

Tues 21 Feb - 13HIS Bay of Islands trip (returning Thurs 23 Feb) / 13BUS E Day

Thurs 23 Feb - 13DAN Theatre trip / Y9 family picnic; 6pm school field

Fri 24 Feb - Teacher Only Day

Sun 26 Feb 12/13OED Canyon trip 3

 

Week 5: Mon 27 Feb - Fri 3 Mar

Mon 27 Feb - 11HIS North Head trip / 11OPES Waitakeres tramp (returning Wed 1 Mar)

Tues 28 Feb - 13GEO Omaha trip

Wed 1 Mar - Student ID photos / BoT meeting, 6pm

Thurs 2 Mar - Student ID photos / 13OED Taupo White Water trip (returning Sun 5 Mar)

 

Week 6: Mon 6 Mar - Fri 10 Mar

Mon 6 Mar - 10OPES Goat Island trip 1

Wed 8 Mar - 12GEO Tongariro trip (returning Fri 10 Mar)

Fri 10 Mar - 10OPES Goat Island trip 2

Sat 11 MAr - 12OED Motutapu Water Camp (returning Mon 13 Mar)

 

Week 7: Mon 13 Mar - Fri 17 Mar

Tues 14 and Wed 15 Mar - 11OPES Raft Race

Wed 15 - Sat 18 Mar - Polyfest

Fri 17 Mar - Year 13 photo / DRA Pop Up Globe trip "As You Like It"

Sat 18 Mar - 12/13OED Caving trip (returning Sun 19 Mar)

 

Week 8: Mon 20 Mar - Fri 24 Mar - Assessment Week

 

Week 9: Mon 27 Mar - Fri 31 Mar - Summer Tournament Week

Wed 29 Mar - BoT meeting; 6pm

 

Week 10: Mon 3 Apr - Fri 7 Apr - 13DRA production Revenge of the Amazons and Niu Sila

Mon 3 Apr - Parent/teacher interviews; 5-8pm

Tues 4 Apr - 12PES Paintball trip

Wed 5 Apr - Parent/teacher interviews; 4-7pm / 11GEO Tarawera trip (returning Thur 6 Apr)

Thurs 6 Apr - Summer sports photos

Fri 7 Apr - 11ECO Waihi Mine trip

 

Week 11: Mon 10 Apr - Fri 14 Apr

Mon 10 Apr - 11OPES Tongairio tramp 1 (returning Wed 12 Apr)

Tues 11 Apr - 13PES Tree Adventures trip / 12HIS Wellington trip (returning Wed 12 Apr)

Thurs 13 Apr - Classics tour to Italy and Greece departs / Last day of Term 1

Fri 14 Apr - Good Friday (public holiday)

 

 

 

 

 

News & Events