Term Dates for 2017

Term 1: Mon 30 Jan - Fri 14 Apr (11 weeks)

Mon 30 Jan - Auckland Anniversary (public holiday)

Fri 14 April - Good Friday (public holiday)

 

Term 2: Mon 1 May - Fri 7 July (10 weeks)

Mon 5 June - Queen's Birthday (public holiday)

 

Term 3: Mon 24 July - Fri 29 Sept (10 weeks)

 

Term 4: Mon 16 Oct - Fri 8 Dec (8 weeks)

Mon 23 Oct - Labour Day (public holiday)

Term 2

** please note: dates and events may change; check in Next Week newsletter, Daily Notices and with teachers **

 

Week 3: Mon 15 May - Fri 19 May

Mon 15 May - 10OPES Hunua's tramp (returning Wed 17 May)

Tues 16 May - Hui; 6.30pm, staffroom

Wed 17 May - Auckland Writer's Festival / Bot meeting; 6pm

Thurs 18 May - Auckland Writer's Festival / 13OED Mohaka White Water trip (returning Sat 20 May)

Fri 19 May - MACDONALD Friendship Day

 

Week 4: Mon 22 May - Fri 26 May - Assessment Week

Tues 23 May - 10MUO Auckland Philharmonic Orchestra trip

 

Week 5: Mon 29 May - Fri 2 June - Culture Week

Mon 29 May - Lvl 1/10DAN Dance trip

Tues 30 May - 13BUS Dragons Den / Fono; 6.00pm, staffroom

Wed 31 May -  BoT meeting; 6pm / Careers and Exchange Expo; 6.00pm-7.30pm

Thurs 1 June - Jazz Band workshop / BELL House Cookie Day

Fri 2 June -  INGHAM International Food Festival

 

Week 6: Mon 5 June - Fri 9 June

Mon 5 June - Queen's Birthday (public holiday)

Tues 6 June - 12BUS Market Day

Wed 7 June - 13OED Ropes course, Waharau (returning Thurs 8 June) / Parent Information Evening for 2018 Year 9

Fri 9 June - 40Hr Famine Sponge a Teacher event / 40Hr Famine weekend

 

Week 7: Mon 12 June - Fri 16 June

Tues 13 June - 13BUS communications workshop / 12OED High Ropes course

Wed 14 June - 11BUS Market Day / 12OED High Ropes course

Thurs 15 June - 13PES trip /12OED High Ropes course

Fri 16 June - Teacher only day / 12OED High Ropes course

 

Week 8: Mon 19 June - Fri 23 June

Mon 19 June - 13OED/10OPES High Ropes Leadership course, Waharau (returning Fri 23 June)

Tues 20 June - 12BUS Market Day

Wed 21 June - Mufti day

Fri 23 June - Music performance at Uxbridge

 

Week 9: Mon 26 June - Fri 30 June - Hairspray production / Leadership Week

Wed 28 June - BoT meeting; 6pm

Fri 30 June - 12PES Indoor netball

 

Week 10: Mon 3 July - Fri 7 July - Assessment Week

Fri 7 July - Last day of Term

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

News & Events