Term Dates for 2019

Dates will be added or ammended throughout the year as neccessary.

 

Term 1: 29 January - 12 April (11 Weeks)

Wednesday 6 February - Waitangi Day (public holiday)

Monday 18 February - Senior Excellence Evening

Tuesday 19 February - Full School Assembly

Thursday 21 February  - Yr 9 Picnic / Parent Information Evening

Wednesday 27 February - ID Photos

Thusday 28 February - ID Photos cont.

Friday 1 March - Teacher Only Day

Monday 4 March - Year 10 Parent & Caregiver Information Evening

Wednesday 6 March - Year 11 & 12 Parent & Caregiver Information Evening

Wednesday 13 to Friday 15 March - Polyfest

Friday 15 March - Mufti Day

Monday 25 March to Friday 29 March - Summer Tournament

Monday 1 April - Parent/Teacher Interviews 

Wednesday 3 April - Parent/Teacher Interviews 

Thursday 11 April - Mufti Day

 

Friday 12 April - Last Day Term 1

 

Friday 19 April - Good Friday (during school holidays)

Monday 22 April - Easter Monday (during school holidays)

Thursday 25 April - ANZAC Day (during school holidays)

 

Term 2: 29 April - 5 July (10 Weeks)

Saturday 25 May - School Ball

Friday 31 May - Teacher Only Day

Monday 3 June - Queen's Birthday (public holiday)

Wednesday 26 June - Year 9 Information Evening (7:00 - 9:00pm)

 

Term 3: 22 July - 27 September (10 weeks)

Wednesday 24 July - In-zone Enrolment  Meeting (4:00- 6:00pm)

Thursday 1 August - In-zone Enrolment Meeting (4:00 - 6:00pm)

Monday 26 August - Parent Interviews

Thursday 29 August - Parent Interviews

Friday 30 August - Teacher Only Day

Monday 2 to Friday 6 September - Winter Tournament

Wednesday 4 September -  Out-of-zone Applications Close

Tuesday 10 to Friday 20  September - Senior Exams 

Wednesday 11 September - Out-of-zone Ballot Drawn

Thursday 26 September - Out-of-zone enrolment meeting for successful families.

 

Term 4: 14 October - 6 December (8 weeks)

Thursday 24 October - House Honours MacDonald & Minerva

Monday 28 October - Labour Day (public holiday)

Tuesday 29 October -  House Honours Irvine & Ingham

Thursday 31 October House Honours Bell & Bacot

Friday 1 November -  Last Day For Seniors

Monday 4 to Tuesday 5th  November - Junior Exams

Thursday 7  November - NCEA Exams Begin

Friday 15 November - Teacher Only Day

Tuesday 19 November - Yr 9 Camps Begin

Sunday 1 December - Yr 9 Camps End

Monday 2 December - NCEA  Exams End

Thursday 5 December - Last Day For Juniors

Friday 6 December - Teacher Only Day

 

Our website:www.howickcollege.school.nz/ contains information on:

 

• College Office Opening Hours
• New Enrolments for In-zone students
• Uniform
• Stationery
• Payments
• Bus Information

Year 9 Camp Dates for 2019

 

News & Events