Term Dates for 2018

Term 1: Mon 29 Jan - Fri 13 Apr (11 weeks)

Mon 29 Jan - Auckland Anniversary (public holiday)

Tues 6 Feb - Waitangi Day (public holiday)

Fri 30 Mar - Good Friday (public holiday)

Mon 2 Apr - Easter Monday (public holiday)

Tues 3 Apr - Easter Tuesday (schools closed)

 

Term 2: Mon 30 Apr - Fri 6 July (10 weeks)

Mon 4 June - Queen's Birthday (public holiday)

 

Term 3: Mon 23 July - Fri 28 Sept (10 weeks)

 

Term 4: Mon 15 Oct - Fri 7 Dec (8 weeks)

Mon 22 Oct - Labour Day (public holiday)

Term 1

** Dates and events may change, please check in Daily Notices and Next Week newsletters

 

Week 3: Mon 12 - Fri 16 Mar

Mon 12 Feb - Whanau Leadership Group hui, 5.30

Tues 13 Feb - Athletics day, Lloyd Elsmore (competitive only)

Wed 14 Feb - BoT meeting, 6.00pm

Thurs 15 Feb - NCEA Excellence Evening, 7.00pm

 

Week 4: Mon 19 - Fri 23 Feb

Tues 20 Feb - Extra-curricular Arts & Cultural Muster, lunchtime / 10,12,13DRA Pop-up Globe trip (after school) / 13HIS trip Paihia (returning Thurs 22 Feb)

Thurs 22 Feb - 10ENG Pop-up Globe trip / 10,12,13DRA Pop-up Globe trip (after school) / Yr 9 Family Picnic

Fri 23 Feb - Teacher Only Day

 

Week 5: Mon 26 Feb - Fri 2 Mar

Mon 26 Feb - 11OPES Waitakeres tramp (returning Wed 28 Feb)

Tues 27 Feb - 11HIS North Head & Museum trip

Wed 28 feb - 13GEO Omaha trip

Thurs 1 Mar - Student ID photos / Dance students RNZ Ballet trip (after school)

Fri 2 Mar - Student ID photos / Dance students RNZ Ballet trip (after school)

 

Week 6: Mon 5 - Fri 9 Mar - Assessment Week

Thurs 8 Mar - Senior girls volleyball, Bruce Pulman Park

Sat 10 Mar - 12OED Motutapu camp, (returning 12 Mar)

 

Week 7: Mon 12 - Fri 16 Mar

Tues 13 Mar - 12GEO Tongariro trip (returning Thurs 15 Mar) / 10OPES Goat Island trip (returning 14 Mar)

Wed 14 Mar - BoT meeting, 6.00pm

Thurs 15 Mar - 13OED Taupo White Water trip (returning 18 Mar) / 12,12,13DRA Waterfront Theatre trip

 

Week 8: Mon 19 - Fri 23 Mar - Summer Tournament Week

Tues 20 Mar - 11OPES Raft Race

Wed 21 Mar - 11OPES Raft Race

Thurs 22 Mar - 11OPES Raft Race

 

Week 9: Mon 26 - Fri 30 Mar

Mon 26 Mar - Parent/teacher interviews, 5.00-8.00pm

Wed 28 Mar - Parent/teacher interviews, 4.00-7.00pm

Thurs 29 Mar - 12PES Paintball trip

Fri 30 Mar - Good Friday (public holiday)

 

Week 10: Mon 2 Apr - Fri 6 Apr

Mon 2 Apr - Easter Monday (public holiday)

Tues 3 Apr - Easter Tuesday (school holiday)

Wed 4 Apr - 11GEO Rotorua trip (returning Fri 6 Mar)

Thurs 5 Apr - 13PES Tree Adventures trip

 

Week 11: Mon 9 - Fri 13 Apr - 12DRA Production

Mon 9 Apr - 11OPES Tongariro trip (returning Wed 11 Apr)

Fri 13 Apr - Last day of Term 1

 

News & Events