Senior Course Confirmation and Week 1, 2019

Tuesday 22 January - Senior Course Confirmation (School Library)
9am – 12pm Year 12s in the Bill Dimery Performing Arts Centre
1pm – 4pm Year 13s in the Bill Dimery Performing Arts Centre
New enrolments at Year 12/13 must bring NCEA results.
 
Monday 28 January – Auckland Anniversary Day (Public Holiday)
 
Tuesday 29 January – Year 9 Students, new Year 10 students & International Students
8.30am - 3.20pm
 
8.30am - Students assemble in the grassed area behind bus bay for Powhiri in the gym. The day will include a Top Town event, (so please bring your Howick College sports gear & a towel) and a BYOD orientation programme (bring your electronic device).
 
Wednesday 30 January – whole school first day 8.50am - 3.20pm (Buses leave at 3.20pm)
Year 10 students:  report to the Mini-Gym
Year 11/12 students:  report to the Gym
Year 13 students: report to the Bill Dimery Performing Arts Centre
All new Year 11-13:  students gather in the reception area (front of school)
 
Thursday 31 January – normal school day 8.50am – 3.20pm
 
Friday 1 February – normal school day 8.50am - 3.20pm
 
Wednesday 6 February – Waitangi Day (Public Holiday)
 
Our website: http://www.howickcollege.school.nz/ contains information on:
College Office Opening Hours
• New Enrolments for In-zone students
• Uniform
• Stationery
• Payments
• Bus Information

Term Dates for 2019

Term 1: 28 January - 12 April (11 Weeks)

Monday 28 January - Auckland Anniversary (public holiday)

Tuesday 29 January - First day for Year 9 and international students

Wednesday 30 January - Whole school returns

Wednesday 6 February - Waitangi Day (public holiday)

Friday 19 April - Good Friday (during school holidays)

Monday 22 April Easter Monday (during school holidays)

Thursday 25 April - ANZAC Day (during school holidays)

 

Term 2: 29 April - 5 July (10 Weeks)

Monday 3 June - Queen's Birthday (public holiday)

 

Term 3: 22 July - 27 September (10 weeks)

 

Term 4: 14 October - 6 December (8 weeks)

Monday 28 October - Labour Day (public holiday)

Term Dates for 2018

Term 1: Mon 29 Jan - Fri 13 Apr (11 weeks)

Mon 29 Jan - Auckland Anniversary (public holiday)

Tues 6 Feb - Waitangi Day (public holiday)

Fri 30 Mar - Good Friday (public holiday)

Mon 2 Apr - Easter Monday (public holiday)

Tues 3 Apr - Easter Tuesday (schools closed)

 

Term 2: Mon 30 Apr - Fri 6 July (10 weeks)

Mon 4 June - Queen's Birthday (public holiday)

 

Term 3: Mon 23 July - Fri 28 Sept (10 weeks)

 

Term 4: Mon 15 Oct - Fri 7 Dec (8 weeks)

Mon 22 Oct - Labour Day (public holiday)

Term 3

** Dates and events may change, please check in Daily Notices and Next Week newsletters

 

Week 7: Mon 3 -  Fri 7 Sept - Winter Tournament Week

Wed 5 SeptOut-of-zone applications close / BoT meeting, 6.00pm 

Fri 7 Sept - Level 2 and Level 3 Dance trip, ASB Waterfront Theatre

 

Week 8: Mon 10 - Fri 14 Sept - Senior Exams

Mon 10 Sept - Student Representative election

Wed 12 Sept - Out-of-zone ballot drawn

 

Week 9: Mon 17 - Fri 21 Sept - Senior Exams

Fri 21 Sept - Student Leadership Camp, Waharau (returning Sun 23 Sept)

 

Week 10: Mon 24 - Fri 28 Sept

Mon 24 Sept - 12OED First Aid

Tues 25 Sept - 12OED First Aid / 12&13DRA ASB Waterfront Theatre trip

Wed 26 Sept - Jazz Band and Orchestra tour (returning Fri 28 Sept) / 13OED First Aid / BELL Candy 4 Courage / BoT meeting, 6.00pm

Thurs 27 Sept - 13OED First Aid / 10OPES Rockclimbing / Rugby Prizegiving

Fri 28 Sept - Last day of term / INGHAM Red Nose Day / 10OPES Rockclimbing

Term 4

** Dates and events may change, please check in Daily Notices and Next Week newsletters

 

Week 1: Mon 15 - Fri 19 Oct

Fri 19 Oct - 12/13OED Pinnacles tramp (returning Sun 21 Oct)

 

Week 2: Mon 22 - Fri 26 Oct

Mon 22 Oct - Labour Day (public holiday)

Tues 23 Oct - End of year music concert

Wed 24 Oct - MINERVA Mystery Bag fundraiser / BoT meeting, 6pm

Thurs 25 Oct - 13OED Final Mission trip (returning Sun 28 Oct)

 

Week 3: Mon 29 Oct - Fri 1 Nov

Thurs 1 Nov - House Honours / Oscars Expressive Arts Awards evening

Fri 2 Nov - Last day for Seniors (exam leave begins)

 

Week 4: Mon 5 - Fri 9 Nov - NCEA External Exams

Mon 5 Nov - Junior exams

Tues 6 Nov - Junior exams

Wed 7 Nov - NCEA External exams begin - please go here for exam information and timetable

 

Week 5: Mon 12 - Fri 16 Nov

Mon 12 Nov - Teacher only day / 10OPES Pinnacles tramp 1 (returning Tues 13 Nov)

Wed 15 Nov - BoT meeting, 6pm

 

Week 6: Mon 19 - Fri 23 Nov - Year 9 Camps / NCEA External Exams

Tues 20 Nov - Year 9 camps begin - please go here for dates and information

Tues 13 Nov - 10OPES Pinnacles tramp 2 (returning Wed 14 Nov)

 

Week 7: Mon 26 - Fri 30 Nov - Year 9 Camps / NCEA External Exams

 

Week 8: Mon 3 - Fri 7 Dec

Tues 4 Dec - Year 10 Movie trip (invitation only)

Thurs 6 Dec - Junior Honours

Fri 7 Dec - Teacher only day

 

 

News & Events