Term Dates for 2017

Term 1: Mon 30 Jan - Fri 14 Apr (11 weeks)

Mon 30 Jan - Auckland Anniversary (public holiday)

Fri 14 April - Good Friday (public holiday)

 

Term 2: Mon 1 May - Fri 7 July (10 weeks)

Mon 5 June - Queen's Birthday (public holiday)

 

Term 3: Mon 24 July - Fri 29 Sept (10 weeks)

 

Term 4: Mon 16 Oct - Fri 8 Dec (8 weeks)

Mon 23 Oct - Labour Day (public holiday)

Term 3

** please note: dates and events may change; check in Next Week newsletter, Daily Notices and with teachers **

 

Week 1: Mon 24 July - Fri 28 July

Wed 26 July - ICAS English exam

Thurs 27 July - In-zone enrolment evening: 4.00-6.00pm

Fri 28 July - Year 13 Inter-house Quiz

 

Week 2: Mon 31 July - Fri 4 August

Wed 2 August - Year 12 Inter-house / In-zone enrolment evening: 4.00-7.00pm

Fri 4 August - MACDONALD McMarket Day

 

Week 3: Mon 7 August - Fri 11 August

Mon 7 August - Teacher only day

Tues 8 August - Hillcrest vs Howick Sports

Wed 9 August - MINERVA Daffodil Day / Out-of-zone enrolment evening: 4.00-7.00pm

Fri 11 August - Blood donation day

 

Week 4: Mon 14 August - Fri 18 August

Mon 14 & Tues 15 August - KBB Music Festival

Wed 16 August - Mufti day / BoT meeting: 6.00pm / 13OED tramp (Lake Waikaremoana: returning Sun 20 Aug)

Fri 18 August - Winter sports photos

 

Week 5: Mon 21 August - Fri 25 August

Tues 22 August - Parent/teacher interviews: 5.00-8.00pm

Thurs 24 August - Parent/teacher interviews: 4.00-7.00pm / BACOT Bake sale

 

Week 6: Mon 28 August - Fri 1 September

Tues 29, Wed 30 & Thurs 31 August - Inter-house debating

Wed 30 August - 12OED Leadership camp (Kaimais: returning Sun 3 Sept)

 

Week 7: Mon 4 September - Fri 8 September - Tournament Week

Wed 6 September - Out-of-zone enrolment deadline / MINERVA Mystery Bags

 

Week 8: Mon 11 September - Fri 15 September - Senior Exam Week

Wed 13 September - Out-of-zone Ballot drawn / BoT meeting: 6.00pm

 

Week 9: Mon 18 September - Fri 22 September - Senior Exam Week

Wed 20 September - Football prizegiving: 5.00pm, Theatre

Thurs 21 September - Hockey prizegiving: 5.00pm, Theatre

 

Week 10: Mon 25 September - Fri 29 September

Mon 25 September - 12OED First Aid course

Tues 26 September - 12OED First Aid course / Year 13 Inter-house Touch comp

Wed 27 September - 12OED First Aid course / Year 13 Inter-house Touch comp / 13OED first Aid course

Thurs 28 September - 13OED First Aid course / 10OPES Rockclimbing trip / Year 13 Inter-house Touch comp / Jazz Band/Orchestra tour (returning Fri 29 Sept) / Rubgy prizegiving: 5.00pm, Theatre

Fri 29 September - Last day of Term 3

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

News & Events